​Passionate Affection



I love u like that watercourse

which yearns to merge with the deep blue sea

I love u like that little birdie

which feeds its pair beak to beak

I love u like my favourite colour

dabbed on paper which awaits to spread all over

I love u like a little raindrop

which kisses the earth and just dissolves in it

I love u like a tiny tot

who latches on mummy for a peaceful sleep

I love u like that fluttering butterfly

which can’t keep away from pretty flower

I love u like the candle beams

which eventually make it all one 

I love u like a gentle zephyr

that pampers and brushes the leaves mildly

I love u like the shadow

which won’t ever get off me 

as we live in a world inseparable!!!

Standard

Leave a Reply

